From the Beginning: Part 1 The Old World

14350846_349285122083537_1763561035421188096_n

 

 

I have very mixed feelings on this book. I felt like the story was decent and it kept me interesting but there was a lot of be desired from this book too. The one characters name changes in the first couple chapters, there are several spelling errors in the book, and overall the book just jumps around a lot. As I was reading this I felt like it was very familiar but couldn’t put my finger on it. Others states it was like an adult version of Lord Of The Flies by William Golding. After seeing this comment I completely agree. This book is a little choppy to read and you get some chapters that are really slow and others that flow nice. There is a lot of sexual activity in this book but it is not very descriptive and does not pull away from the story too much if you are worried about that.

I was not a big fan of Grace as a character either. She becomes the leader of our group of survivors. She has visions that let her know what they need to do. Early on the group decides they can not have specific couples because there is not enough people and everyone needs to be happy. Since they are all having sexual relations with each other they decide to keep the fathers a secret so that the children are loved by everyone. The only issue with this is later in the book you are told who had kids which who. I also had an issue with Grace in this subject because she tells Eddie he can’t be possessive of her and she seems to be very possessive of two of the main men in this book.

 

This is only part one, but I do not think I will be looking into the next book. I am not all that interested in this series and there is not really anything to keep you reading.

 

Check it out here! 
💜💜💜💜💜

I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest unbiased review. This has not changed my opinions on the book.

Leave a Reply

