First Day Of School


Today I sent my little girl off to her first day of second grade. She was so excited and decided to wear her new dress. She is all about new adventures and learning. She has been asking when she was going to school since she got her paper last school year saying that she was going to second grade. I’m a little concerned about this year because based on all my psychology classes second grade is where problems usually start with kids. They start competitive sports and letter grades usually. This apparently leads to kids learning that some kids are better at things and not everyone can win. But I mean with the Metality that everyone needs a prize that is pretty common I am not sure it will be an issue. ๐Ÿ™‚


We were off to the bus stop this morning because you never know with buses. It came late so we talked and looked for Pokemon! 


We were able to find 8 and catch 8 Pokemon and I put some distance on my eggs. Yesterday Dad hatched an egg into a Magikarp. 


Do you have little kids in school? When do they start back to school and what grade are they in? Leave a comment and let me know! ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

3 thoughts on “First Day Of School

Leave a Reply

