Simply Coding: Learning to Create a Website!

IMG_5332

I am working through this program right now. I have not gotten through all of it yet but I have learned a lot of new information already! I love how everything is broken down so it is easy to understand. The first lesson is unlocked when you first log in and you have to pass the quiz at the end of lesson one before going to the next lesson set. This sounds a little difficult but it is really easy.

IMG_5333

There are five or six questions and they are multiple choice. If you miss one it tells you to try again and you can select another option until they are all right. The questions are pretty easy if you are paying attention to what you are doing. I wish they would have had this program when I was in school, that would have been great! Every lesson has a video of the steps and it is really helpful! Some of the steps I was confused with when I was just reading them but then I watched the video and it made so much more sense.

end of lesson one

This is the webpage I had at the end of Lesson 1, Completely random but it is a start!

This program has a direct link to download the text editor, which I liked because I did not have to worry about getting the wrong thing. It also matches up exactly with the videos. I am 25 but I feel like this would be great for younger kids and teens! I am really happy with all the new things I have learned and this set is fun to do too!  I would recommend this to others looking to learn coding and parents who have teens! This would make a great gift also! Simply Coding has several other programs too, we have the multiplayer game set and it is really nice too.

Check it out here!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

**I received this product for free or a discounted price in exchange for an honest unbiased review. This has not influenced my opinions on the product! I have written honestly about my feelings and experiences with the product. I have no connection with the company and I have not been compensated for this review other than the product.**

Leave a Reply

