Being a Captain is Hard Work

 

IMG_4607

This is a really cute book. While I would have thought that the first Captain No Beard book would have been the one to be called Being a Captain is Hard Work, I did enjoy this one. I thought it had really good messages for kids and adults for that matter. Captain No Beard learns that he needs to listen twice as much as he talks. He also learns that he does not need to know everything, but he does need to listen to people when they are telling him about things that they know.

IMG_4608

The pictures are cute in this book and I love how at the end of these books the crew is on the bed. My kids really enjoyed these books and thought they were pretty funny. My son’s favorite part is when they are just kids at the end and he tells me the ship is all gone. He is three and enjoys these books when he is getting ready to take a nap during the day!

IMG_4609

Check this book out here!

IMG_4615

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

**I received this product for free or a discounted price in exchange for an honest unbiased review. This has not influenced my opinions on the product! I have written honestly about my feelings and experiences with the product. I have no connection with the company and I have not been compensated for this review other than the product.**

Leave a Reply

