The Big 25

This is the list I will be working on in 2016! This is a lot harder to sit down and think of 25 things of the things I have been putting off then I thought it would be!

  1. Change up my hair
    • I have always wanted to do something crazy with my hair but have always had other responsibilities that needed me to have “normal” colored hair. I decided the other day that I am a stay at home mom right now, when would there be a better time than now to mess with the color of my hair?? I’m thinking blue or purple I haven’t decided yet 🙂
  2. Have a Rainbow of Converse
    • I had Converse in a ton of colors and patterns in high school and loved them to death, literally my pink ones fell apart from being worn all the time! I have a white pair of low tops and knee high leopard prints currently and I love them but I feel like I would be a lot happier to get back to my wide range of shoes to match my outfits!
  3. Get a YouTube Play Button
    1. This one is gonna take a while because I have a total of 5 subscribers and need 100,000 to get the first button. This is more of an end goal that I am going to work towards this year, but any improvement helps.
    2. So check out my channel and help a friend out! 😉
  4. Run a Race
    1. I have actually never done this. I always say I am going to do one but when the time comes I just never do. There are plenty of options to complete this so it really doesn’t make sense that I have put it off this long.
  5. Have my Nails Painted Everyday
    1. Again this is so simple but it never fails I go weeks with chipped nail polish because I don’t take the 5 mins to take it off and put a new coat on. I have a little girl who loves to paint her nails so this can double as a mommy and me activity!
  6. Make a Point to Call my Mom and Grandma Each Week
    1. This is pretty important for me considering we live over 1,000 miles away and I do not get to see them nearly enough!
  7. Make  a Blog and Keep Using it!
    1. That’s right folks I have wanted to do a blog for a while and have even started one before but it never fails I forget about it or just stop wanting to do the work for it!
  8. Finish a 365 Challenge
    1. I am thinking of doing pictures but have yet to decide! I also decided I would start on my birthday to be different. 🙂
  9. Work from Home
    1. I do a couple things here and there online but I do not put in the work to make anything more than a dollar or two currently!
  10. Go Some Place New
    1. Okay so I have done this one, but I think it is important to go to at least one new place every year to keep your life fresh!
  11. Learn Spanish
    1. I live in Florida, everything is in English and Spanish so it only makes sense to learn it. Sadly I took French in school because in PA there is not a lot of things in Spanish so I felt like it was not a big deal…. it is.
  12. Learn to French Braid My Own Hair
    1. I have seen it, it is possible…. at least for people with super straight hair. I love having my hair in a french braid and there are so many cute ways to do it and I want to be able to do them!
  13. Do my Pinterest Things!
    1. Isn’t that everyone’s goal when they start with Pinterest?
    2. I may have a slight pinning problem…
  14. Use Facebook Less
    1. This has been something I have been working on for a while but when I get bored I still end up staring at Facebook waiting for something interesting to happen… it doesn’t
  15. Be More Social
    1. IRL ❤
  16. Keep My Car Clean
    1. With three kids and sand roads this is a daily struggle!
  17. Have Cookie Day!
    1. Who doesn’t love fresh baked cookies every week!
  18. Display Pictures I Take
    1. I take a ton but never do anything with them!
  19. Finish this list!
    1. I’m drawing a blank now….. 🙂 more to come I promise I know how to count
  20. Find a Daily Routine That Works with My Family
    1. I can’t be the only one jealous of those moms who blog with their home schedule and get so much done…. right???
  21. Stick to a Workout Plan
    1. 9 Months after having our last son and I still have a lot of extra weight because I get bored with workout and stop doing them…. My jeans are lonely ❤
  22. Wear More High Heels
    1. I know I know Converse and high heels??? Yes I love both and have a ton of heels I haven’t wore in a long time! All the sand outside doesn’t motivate me to wear them though 🙂
  23. Find a Way to Store all my DIY stuff
    1. Right now it is kind of all over the house and stored in diaper boxes…. I know classy
  24. Finish the Book Series I have Wanted to Read
    1. Also completing my Goodreads book challenge of 50 books this year would be great!
  25. Find a way to deal with Stress
    1. Finding something to deal with stress that doesn’t stress me out is a real struggle and I hope to be able to do it this year! The sooner the better 🙂
One thought on “The Big 25

Leave a Reply

